Best Boarding School in Dehradun | Tula's International School

Boarding school in Dehradun
Mind Body Soul Squares

Tula's International School

Best Boarding School in Dehradun



Tula’s International School organised its 5 th Annual Sports Day on December 19, 2019 in the
school premises. The Chief Guest for the day was none other than the famous ‘Shooter Dadis’
Chandro Tomar and Prakashi Tomar, who came, all the way from Baghpat district of Uttar
Pradesh to grace the occasion. Ace Athletes Mr. Suresh Kumar & Mr. Pritam Bind were the
Guests of Honour and Mr. Satyajeet Chaudhary Consultant Editor HNN24X7 was Special Guest.
Chairman of Tula’s Mr Sunil Jain, Mrs Sangeeta Jain Secretary Rishabh Educational Trust and Mr
Raunak Jain Director Tula’s International School, and Ms Manju Garg were also present at the
occasion along with Principal Ms Shailini Sharma, and other dignitaries of the school.
After the formal welcome of the dignitaries, the Sports Day began with March-Past presented by
the four houses, Lighting the ceremonious torch and releasing the balloons followed by the
‘declaration of meet open’ by the Chairman.
The programme formally opened with a majestic horse riding show in which students
demonstrated various mind-blowing antics including the hurdle jump. This was followed by races
which included 100 m, 200m and 4X100m relay race for boys and girls. Students then presented
the Tae-k-wondo special show which mesmerised everyone. The 360 0 Kick Jump, Marble
Breaking & Ring of Fire left the audience wonder struck. There were some fun races too for
students of the Middle School such as ‘Toffee Race’, ‘Bucket Race’, ‘Sack Race and the ‘Three
Legged Race’. The yoga presentation regaled one and all. The gymnasts of the school enchanted
the audience with the aerobics show. The students also demonstrated some dare devilry acts in
the pyramid segment. The sports meet came to end with the prize distribution ceremony. The
Cock House Trophy was won by Trojan House. The best March Past Trophy was presented to
Olympian House. Spartan took the runners up overall champions Trophy. Devansh Singh and
Parthiv Sharma took the trophy for Best Player 2019-boys in the Junior and Senior category.
Anusha Mishra and Ritashma Rana bagged the trophy for the Best Player 2019-girls in Junior and

Senior category respectively. The Chief guest Chandro Tomar & Prakashi Tomar blessed the
students with their words of wisdom . They stressed on the fact that girls should be given equal
opportunity as boys and they should come forward and explore every field. Chairman of Tula’s Mr
Sunil Jain also addressed the students on the occasion.