Best Boarding School in Dehradun | Tula's International School

Edit Content
Boarding school in Dehradun
Mind Body Soul Squares

Tula's International School

Best Boarding School in Dehradun



Edit Content

Tula's International School is a high achieving, happy, vibrant and forward thinking school in which children excel themselves, both academically and socially.

Mr Mrigank Pandey

With a rich experience of more than 20 years, Mr. Mr Mrigank Pandey has been associated with well-reputed educational institutions such as The Doon School for a decade & The Scindia School, Gwalior.

Headmaster’s Profile

Mr Pandey began his career as a journalist with the prestigious news daily ‘Dainik Jagran’. During his stint with Dainik Jagran, he realised that there was a teacher who wanted to impart education to young minds somewhere in him. This led him to transit into teaching, and he joined The Scindia School, Gwalior as a teacher of Hindi, Sanskrit and Creative Writing and Assistant House Master of Daulat House. His professional journey then took him to the ‘The Doon School’ where he served as a Master of Hindi and Sanskrit and taught Theory of Knowledge for over a decade. During his tenure in these schools, he was also a part of the Cycling Expedition, Bikaner Expedition and Rafting Expedition.

Mr Pandey has a penchant for theatre, moviemaking and development. Thus, he did a Diploma in Film Making from Whistling Woods, Mumbai and worked with the ‘The Times of India in their Movie Division as Manager of Movie Development. Mr Pandey has to his credit translation of Hollywood Series ‘Car 1,2, 3’. Mr Pandey has, for over 20 years, successfully taught a diverse group of students and is also perfect in involving, motivating and leading students to achieve classroom goals. He is a self-disciplined person with a firm set of beliefs, ideas and values. Mr Pandey takes a keen interest in cricket, photography, cooking, and gardening in his leisure hours

  • Dr APJ Kalam Award – 2016
  • Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel Rashtriya Ekta Puruskar – 2015
  • Edupreneurs award 2013 for valuable contribution to engineering education in India
  • Rajeev Gandhi Shiromani Award – 2010
  • Recipient of Indira Gandhi Sadbhavna Award – 2008